Audit Logs
Governance keeps two logs so you can always answer two questions.
| Question | Log |
|---|---|
| Who tried to do what, and was it allowed? | Access logs |
| Who changed access settings, and what changed? | Change logs |
Good to know
- Both logs are kept for 3 months, then deleted automatically. See Data retention.
- Logs are written once and cannot be changed.
- To view or export them, see View access and change logs.